Government Agency

Department of Justice

Seal of the United States Department of Justice (link)
Tax ID:


The U.S. Department of Justice (DOJ) is a cabinet-level federal agency principally responsible for federal law enforcement. Its principal officer is the U.S. Attorney General, a member of the President’s Cabinet; a number of other DOJ officials including the Deputy Attorney General, the Associate Attorney General, the Assistant Attorneys General, the U.S. Attorneys, the U.S. Marshals, and the Directors of several subordinate agencies are also Presidential appointees subject to confirmation by the U.S. Senate.

Directors, Employees & Supporters

  1. Tom Perez
    Former Assistant Attorney General for Civil Rights, 2009-2013
  2. Vanita Gupta
    Former Acting Assistant Attorney General for the Civil Rights Division, 2014-2017
  3. Eric Holder
    Former U.S. Attorney General, 2009-2015
  4. Patrick Rodenbush
  5. Felicia Wong
    Former Fellow
  6. Kristen Clarke
    Former Lawyer
  See an error? Let us know!