Government Agency

U.S. Department of State

United States Department of State official seal (link)


Washington, DC

Tax ID:


Contact InfluenceWatch with suggested edits or tips for additional profiles.

The U.S. Department of State is a Cabinet-level federal agency principally responsible for carrying out foreign relations.

Directors, Employees & Supporters

  1. George P. Schultz
    Former U.S. Secretary of State, 1982-1989
  2. Madeleine Albright
    Former U.S. Secretary of State, 1997-2001
  3. Thomas Nides
    Former Deputy Secretary of State for Management and Resources
  4. Jake Sullivan
    Former Director of Policy Planning
  5. Tom Perriello
    Special Representative, 2014-2015 Quadrennial Diplomacy & Development Review
  6. Cheryl Mills
    Former Chief-of-Staff, Former Counsel
  7. Hillary Clinton
    Former U.S. Secretary of State, 2009-2013
  8. John Tye
  9. Boyden Gray
    Former United States Ambassador to the European Union, 2006-2007
  10. Austin Evers
    Former Senior Counsel Attorney
  11. Anne-Marie Slaughter
    Former Director of Policy Planning, 2009-2011
  12. Patrick Gaspard
    Former U.S. Ambassador to South Africa (2013-2016)
  13. Philip Murphy
    Former United States Ambassador to Germany, 2009-2013
  See an error? Let us know!

U.S. Department of State

2201 C Street NW
Washington, DC 20520