Political Party/527

National Republican Senatorial Committee (NRSC)




Washington, DC


Political Action Committee (PAC)




Steve Daines

Contact InfluenceWatch with suggested edits or tips for additional profiles.

The National Republican Senatorial Committee (NRSC, formerly the Republican Senatorial Campaign Committee) is a national political committee that supports the election of Republicans to the United States Senate. 1


The National Republican Senatorial Committee provides support to Republican U.S. Senate candidates, both current and prospective. This support includes fundraising, election law compliance, communications, and research and strategy. 2

In the 2022 election cycle, NRSC contributed more than $50,000 each to the U.S. Senate campaigns of Don Bolduc in New Hampshire, Sen. John Boozman (R-AR), Sen. Katie Britt (R-AL), Sen. Ted Budd (R-NC), Sen. Chuck Grassley (R-IA), Sen. Ron Johnson (WI), Sen. James Lankford (R-OK), Adam Laxalt of Nevada, Sen. Mike Lee (R-UT), Leora Levy of Connecticut, Blake Masters of Arizona, Sen. Lisa Murkowski (R-AK), Joe O’Dea of Colorado, Mehmet Oz of Pennsylvania, Sen. Marco Rubio (R-FL), Sen. Eric Schmitt (R-MO), Tiffany Smiley of Washington, Sen. J.D. Vance (R-OH), and Herschel Walker of Georgia. 3


The National Republican Senatorial Committee is funded by donations from individuals, foundations, and businesses. Records from the Federal Election Commission confirm contributions from political action committees like Friends of John Thune ($2 million in 2016), Friends of Pat Toomey ($1 million in 2020), and Team Graham ($1 million in 2020). 4

Notable individual donors include Charles Schwab, founder and chair of the Charles Schwab Corporation; Elizabeth Uihlein, president of Uline; real estate developer Steve Wynn; Sen. Rick Scott (R-FL); and Richard Kovacevich, former CEO of Wells Fargo. 5


U.S. Senator Steve Daines (R-MT) is the chair of NRSC for the 2024 election cycle. Daines is a former Republican member of the U.S. House from Montana, the former chair of the 2008 presidential campaign of Gov. Mike Huckabee (R-AR), and a former 2008 Republican nominee for lieutenant governor of Montana. 6


  1. “About Us.” National Republican Senatorial Committee. Accessed October 22, 2023. https://www.nrsc.org/about-us/.
  2. “About Us.” National Republican Senatorial Committee. Accessed October 22, 2023. https://www.nrsc.org/about-us/.
  3. “National Republican Senatorial Cmte Contributions to Federal Candidates 2022.” OpenSecrets. Accessed October 22, 2023. https://www.opensecrets.org/political-parties/NRSC/2022/recipients?name=national-republican-senatorial-cmte.
  4. “NRSC Receipts.” Federal Election Commission. Accessed October 22, 2023. https://www.fec.gov/data/receipts/?cycle=2024&data_type=processed&committee_id=C00027466&line_number=F3X-11C.
  5. “National Republican Senatorial Cmte PAC Donors.” OpenSecrets. Accessed October 22, 2023. https://www.opensecrets.org/political-action-committees-pacs/national-republican-senatorial-cmte/C00027466/donors/2022?start=25&page_length=25.
  6. “Steve Daines.” Ballotpedia. Accessed October 22, 2023. https://ballotpedia.org/Steve_Daines.
  See an error? Let us know!

National Republican Senatorial Committee (NRSC)

425 2nd St. NE
Washington, DC 20002